top of page
  • Writer's pictureTrojan Steel

Audrey: Trainer Testimonial

Updated: Jan 2, 2020

When I first started lifting weights, trying to navigate the various equipment and techniques from youtube videos and various websites was confusing at best and discouraging at worst. I spent hours finding trainers with good form and realistic advice while trying to avoid misinformation. However, now that I know firsthand how intimidating it can be to get started, I was really excited to start helping someone learn about lifting through Trojan Steel.


My trainee, Jessica, was very easy to work with and eager to learn, so I enjoyed putting in a little time to organize workouts and find form references to help her. I learned a lot about how to explain form to someone else, which helped me improve my own as well.


Knowing I have helped Jessica work towards her goals of improving in the gym and becoming familiar with the equipment has been very fun and I am excited to continue with Trojan Steel next semester to train someone new.


10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page